Hmm.. I wonder what that's supposed to be?Usually in the same directory where psdowngrader is installed![]()
|
|
|
|
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?
Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?
Read about them now! Check out our Developer bios, too! | ||
|
|
Hmm.. I wonder what that's supposed to be?Usually in the same directory where psdowngrader is installed![]()
If this is real and they really are about to start putting out 3.42/3.50 updates ... then I'll publicly, happily, apologise for all my doubt =) The "add coupon" button is a nice touch to make it look more authentic
However;
This is more my line of thinking. It's an updater that will allow you to have PSJB's copied PL3/Hermes V4b version of the payloads :P
Why changed name of typic??????????![]()
Here is a new pic i took ..
still cant get it to work
Hey guys! I'd be careful with this! I'm looking at the source and its got adware crap. Like "http:\\theadway.com".
EDIT: It looks like its NOT adware. Sorry if I scared anyone!
EDIT: That website still might be malicious. Be careful browsing there.
Last edited by sonnyz; 11-05-2010 at 03:05 PM.
Oh, wouldn't that just be icing on the cake? They turn your computer into a zombie. LOL
That website is used when you click the coupon button. I don't know what that button is for, so it might not be adware.
even if this is real and let you use it on firmware 3.5 I won't update my ps3 because I still want to use my pc controller on my ps3
yeah i just dissambled it and theres some wierd stuff, its verifying the coupon at a webservice on theadway.com
Also noticed the namespace is Downgrader, and the dll is upgrader?
maybe the downgrader namespace is a hint that it might only downgrade?
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |