Forum: Latest News - Get all of the latest legal dev and underground news as it relates to the Sony PlayStation right here on PSX-Scene.


The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!




 
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?




Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?

Read about them now!

Check out our Developer bios, too!

 


User Tag List

Thread: PS3Stinger has been announced!
  

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 146
  1. #21  
    Kurto2021 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    40
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    4
    I don't trust them....that .NL shit has screwed me in the past.

    How many times have I illegally download a God Damn movie and it only has the NL audio.....seriously you bastards are like the leading piraters of movies. How am I supposed to find a good English version with all your crap out there.
    Reply With Quote  

  2. #22  
    letsmod is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    256
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    did someone step in dog poo, something sticks here
    vgcrepairs.com ! where dead consoles come back to life.
    Reply With Quote  

  3. #23  
    Sierra055 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    While i'm not necessarily calling this a fake, but I would question an organisation that rips off the trademarked logos from another company.

    http://www.stingerelectronics.com/default.aspx
    Reply With Quote  

  4. #24  
    tonybologna's Avatar
    tonybologna is offline HYBRID MAN
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,897
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    28
    Likes Received
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Sierra055 View Post
    While i'm not necessarily calling this a fake, but I would question an organisation that rips off the trademarked logos from another company.

    http://www.stingerelectronics.com/default.aspx
    That's actually not the same logo though!
    HYBRID MAN!
    Reply With Quote  

  5. #25  
    Sierra055 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    It's their old logo, pre update. The Hornet logo was for a particlular line of cables they used to sell call Hornet series.
    Reply With Quote  

  6. #26  
    Dangwoot is offline Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Climbing In Your Windows.
    Posts
    1,914
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    4
    Likes Received
    96
    i want one someone should send me one to play with if they get some i wouldn't mind testing it out on my ps3 ^_^ and giving a full detailed report as such
    Reply With Quote  

  7. #27  
    hanman's Avatar
    hanman is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    17
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Sierra055 View Post
    While i'm not necessarily calling this a fake, but I would question an organisation that rips off the trademarked logos from another company.

    http://www.stingerelectronics.com/default.aspx
    You're worried that a company who ripped off a device designed to rip off Sony might not be legitimate because they ripped off a logo?
    Reply With Quote  

  8. #28  
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    515
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    1
    Likes Received
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Sierra055 View Post
    While i'm not necessarily calling this a fake, but I would question an organisation that rips off the trademarked logos from another company.

    http://www.stingerelectronics.com/default.aspx
    The logo was just something that was put together in a quickness just for the sake of including an image with the article, simply for reference and nothing more. It is not the official PS3Stinger logo. I will make sure to add that information to the first post.

    Visit store.brewology.com often for up to date HomeBrew downloads.
    Reply With Quote  

  9. #29  
    tonybologna's Avatar
    tonybologna is offline HYBRID MAN
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,897
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    28
    Likes Received
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by PuppetMaster View Post
    The logo was just something that was put together in a quickness just for the sake of including an image with the article, simply for reference and nothing more. It is not the official PS3Stinger logo. I will make sure to add that information to the first post.
    Good point but the logo didn't look the same anyhow(at least after the other site had updated it). Some reply stated it was the same but it never looked the same to me anyhow!
    HYBRID MAN!
    Reply With Quote  

  10. #30  
    Simon66 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    255
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    11
    Likes Received
    3
    Woow... So much noobs. Why you guys have to post "This is a scam" or "this is a rip off". Do you know if he's a scammer or not? I dont think so. Then dont post unless you know what your saying. The PSJB thread have like 65 pages, and about 50 of them are just people hatting and posting dumb questions.



    Man, I can't wait untill this comes out. $60 EUR is still alot but compared to the $175 CAD is still good. Lowering it to like $30 - 40 EUR would be good (I know cush PCB is alot of $$$, I hate those setup fees, and since I'm in Canada I can expect it to cost like $20CAD ontop of the EUR value).
    Also, this will work with the backup manager right?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kurto2021 View Post
    I don't trust them....that .NL shit has screwed me in the past.

    How many times have I illegally download a God Damn movie and it only has the NL audio.....seriously you bastards are like the leading piraters of movies. How am I supposed to find a good English version with all your crap out there.
    Oh hey... I'm going to download movies from Japan. They are in English (sarcasm)

    BTW. If you didn't know, you need to install xvid or divx to get the video and audio (dumb noobs). Duhh.... If you googled before your posted, you wouldn't had make a fool out of your self.
    Reply With Quote  

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •