GameGizmos.com is Shutting down, i think all of us have gotten that email already. but to make sure you all know.
|
|
|
|
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?
Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?
Read about them now! Check out our Developer bios, too! | ||
|
|
GameGizmos.com is Shutting down, i think all of us have gotten that email already. but to make sure you all know.
Thats just f-ing great...that was the only place that had original visoly 256mbit carts. Is it becuase they got busted or don't want to get busted?
I wonder why they got shut down, legal issues or something else? Maybe just for selling to many clones![]()
According to the Ownz people, this is a sham. According to them, they are NOT shutting down. (We shall see)
-Me
Yeah, Septic or whatever his name is says something about them being hacked or hosting problems. Can't quite recall the exact words but if any of you are not banned go and check it out.
If ur gonna post something on the main page GMO please use proper grammar and punctuation pls :P
looks a tad scruffy otherwise
since this is extremely major news, i think it is in order to place quotes from those that claim this is a sham, and post a copy+paste of the email (of course only some people are subscribed to their newsletter). Anyone who could do either of these please do so!
thanks
Hmm, it might be real since Septicgo took down the news that gamegizmo just got hacked.
I got 2 emails saying they are shutting down here is a exerpt:
Dear GameGizmo.com customer,
We regret to inform you that GameGizmo.com has officially closed shop forever. We have decided to cease all operations.
Due to recent events and other dynamics we decided to
permanently cease all operations. We are sorry for any
inconvenience this might have caused.
We thank you for your past support and wish you well in the future.
GameGizmo Team
www.gamegizmo.com
I got an email from a staff member saying that they are working on the problem.
Anyone who recieved a bogus Email, you might want to check the address of the sender <u>news@game-gizmo.com</u>
Looks like the site is being redirected to www.game-gizmo.com.
If you look deeper into the bogus email you find this little beauty:
Sender: <9900-return-16-76025622@lb.bcentral.com>
Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't <u>www.bcentral.com</u> a Microsoft website. Is this some sort of plot to put GameGizmo out of business?
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |