Forum: True Blue Dongle - Discuss the True Blue Dongle Here


The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!




 
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?




Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?

Read about them now!

Check out our Developer bios, too!

 


User Tag List

Thread: www.modchipsdirect.com legit true blue
  

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1 www.modchipsdirect.com legit true blue 
    New World is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    82
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    i just bought a true blue device from their site despite fakes are circulating around the internet.is it the real deal?
    answer someone ho has bought the device recently from their site.
    Reply With Quote  

  2. #2  
    badboyz80's Avatar
    badboyz80 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    498
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    9
    Likes Received
    34
    a friend bought 1 off there yesterday out of the different sites available for them that is in the top 3 that people suggest on here from what iv seen so im sure you will be ok
    Reply With Quote  

  3. #3  
    BahumatLord's Avatar
    BahumatLord is offline Master Blaster
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5,073
    Downloads
    81
    Uploads
    8
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    299
    Likes Received
    1255
    They are very trusted. You will be ok. You should look here for easy instructions to double check

    http://psx-scene.com/forums/f265/how...tb-not-102390/ (How to know if you got a FAKE TB or not)

    There are a couple different models of real TB. As long as you see a blue PCB board with a large ACTEL chip and the board fits into the casing (not held by glue) then you are ok. If you see a green PCB board held in by glue then you got a counterfeit

    The place you bought it from will take returns. Just make sure you are gentle when pulling the TB apart so you don't damage it.
    Fiery the angels fell. Deep thunder rolled around their shoulders... burning with the fires of Orc.
    Reply With Quote  

  4. #4  
    saito1234 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    54
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    1
    I've ordered a TB dongle from them, how much time do you think it takes to arrive?
    I'm from Europe, it says 6-18 days, I've ordered it 8 days ago, and got a mail next day, that the order is completed, I can check the informations on their site,
    Order -> General -> Status: Complete
    but at the Shipment Informations:
    No shipments found

    That means they haven't posted it yet? I hope it arrives next week...
    Last edited by saito1234; 04-29-2012 at 10:15 AM.
    Reply With Quote  

  5. #5  
    digipimp75 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    62
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    58
    Likes Received
    6
    Yep, they're the real deal. I just got one last week from their site and it's legit. I'm in the usa and received it in about 3 days too . You can rest assured that you just bought a real TB
    Reply With Quote  

  6. #6  
    RBCB's Avatar
    RBCB is offline Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    33
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    1
    yep good site bought mine a few weeks ago
    Reply With Quote  

  7. #7  
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    910
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    4
    I got mine through modchipdirect too, received mine in two days since they are local. They are legit, installed every new firmware update and have had no issues so its all good :-)
    Reply With Quote  

  8. #8  
    xteak is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Yes...got mine from modchipdirect also... I can confirm that it is the original TB.
    Reply With Quote  

  9. #9  
    Menace's Avatar
    Menace is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    235
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    4
    Likes Received
    8
    yup reiterating all whats been said....got mine from there too.
    .
    Reply With Quote  

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •