Forum: General Help - If you are seeking general information or support on subjects ranging from the internal hdd folder, PKG downloader, PS3 disc drives and much more you can find it in the PSX-Scene general help forum.


The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!




 
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?




Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?

Read about them now!

Check out our Developer bios, too!

 


User Tag List

Thread: Ps3 3.56 cfw ps3 tuts.com real`?
  

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 Ps3 3.56 cfw ps3 tuts.com real`? 
    ates11 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    hello ps3tuts.com have released an cfw for 3.56 any one tested it yet??

    http://www.ps3tuts.com/cfw356.html
    Reply With Quote  

  2. #2  
    dlcrook-PSG is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    72
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    This is more like a question then it is news....like 60/40!
    Reply With Quote  

  3. #3  
    Myoga- is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    58
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Lol, I almost forgot to rofl at the fail attempt of these people.

    First off, the bit.ly link goes to ShareCash, secondly, I doubt the ".exe" is safe and thirdly, even if it is "safe" I doubt it would do anything remotely close to "grabbing the 3.56 CFW".

    Another thing:

    "Current Downloads: 11,973 / 100,000 [yes we on"

    is static, I clicked the link several times and refreshed the page, it does not change.

    Well, that site is now labeled as one of the biggest fails of this year that I've seen so far.
    Reply With Quote  

  4. #4  
    Panic.exe-PSG is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    looks like just another sharecash scam to me.
    Reply With Quote  

  5. #5  
    Myoga- is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    58
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Yeh, every download on their site is on ShareCash. Hopefully no one falls for this pathetic attempt of a scam. If you're gonna scam, at least try to make it look legit (ex. have an actual counter instead of a static number rofl).
    Reply With Quote  

  6. #6  
    Goblom is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    90
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    it looks like it is geohots limerain iphone jailbreak program. taken a picture of it, made it bigger and added a few buttons and sentences

    Edit: Plus the dude has 1 post . Who would believe this anyways
    Reply With Quote  

  7. #7  
    Alimo is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    It's fake. I went through all the sharecash surveys and when I downloaded the file, it turned out to be 3.55jb which I presume is Geohots jailbreak. I didn't bother installing it. Word of advice: Don't go through the trouble like I did. It's fake!
    Reply With Quote  

  8. #8  
    CrimsonSoul's Avatar
    CrimsonSoul is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    249
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    14
    Likes Received
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Goblom View Post
    Edit: Plus the dude has 1 post . Who would believe this anyways
    Use something else to discredit something a person says, not for the simple fact that they have "one post". I've been browsing this forum for a while before I even signed up for an account and I don't post often as it is now.

    Life's cruel enough without someone being a dick on the internet trying to act like a hotshot for having more post on a forum than someone else.
    Reply With Quote  

  9. #9  
    blazie151 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,090
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    5
    Likes Received
    20
    I can't believe anyone would fall for that. If there was a 3.56 JB it would be on the front page of every ps3 news site. And the fake isn't even a good one. I mean, come on. Sharecash with an exe file and static counter, lol???
    Reply With Quote  

  10. #10  
    perspex's Avatar
    perspex is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Rich,Expensive,Fast Car Driving,Sex having city!
    Posts
    1,066
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    2
    Likes Received
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ates11 View Post
    hello ps3tuts.com have released an cfw for 3.56 any one tested it yet??

    http://www.ps3tuts.com/cfw356.html
    THIS IS EXACTLY THE STUPID FAKE SHIT i POSTED ABOUT ON THE MEMBER'S NEWS, doesn't anybody read the member's news threads ever?Let me repeat it 1nce more, there are no 3.56 CFW's as of yet and if you see any of these they r fakes n mostly trying to brick ur console!!! and this site makes you do a SURVEY to download the file...hahahaha biggest sign its a scam!!

    http://psgroove.com/showthread.php?1...56-CFW-Is-FAKE
    Reply With Quote  

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •