Any reason I shoulden't just restore the entire home directory after backup? –
So, I performed a backup in order to upgrade the HDD on my PS3.
I have several user accounts on my PS3, and on top of trophies I am worried if my games will be de-activated or anything else gets changed/lost. So I used the multiman file manager to copy the entire home directory on dev_hdd0 to the backup drive too.
That being said, is there any reason why after I put in the new HDD and restore the backup that I SHOULDN'T just copy the entire home directory back, overwriting any files? Will any of the data in home be changed when restored to a new HDD from backup and thus overwriting is could cause problems?
"A train station is where a train stops. A bus station is where a bus stops. On my desk I have a workstation..." - ComradOtter