Question about PSN Certs
remember back when you could use ****PSN, you had to replace some Certs in the Dev_blind folder. So today i updated to the 3.61 OFW and my question is will a higher firmware overwrite these certs? Im not sure if I placed the original certs in the dev_blind folder, so i dont wanna get banned afterwards because i still have the modified in.
So does anyone know if these get overwritten with an Update?
Thank you very very much
good question, i forgot all about the certs and i just upgraded lol
Yes they were overwritten.
yep the certs are overwritten.
but if i remember right, installing a new firmware doesn't clear your dev_flash, it just overwrites what it needs for the update. so if you had an extra cert laying in there, it will still be there (null with no adverse effect though)