The only thing I can think is it might be something to do with Multiman,
As when the showtime player got put in with multiman, there was an option to link the videos with showtime on the xmb or something like that, and I clicked it and it seemed to do nothing, so left it.
So I'm wondering if even though I deleted the films the system still thinks they are there because of the link?
I'll try deleting multiman, only thing if Multiman is the only manager I have on there and my games are located in
Am I right in thinking they wouldn't be affected if I deleted Multiman?