Forum: PS2 Modchips - Topics relating to the various PS2 modchips such as Crystal Chip, DMS Modchips, ICE Team Forums and Matrix Infinity.


The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!




 
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?




Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?

Read about them now!

Check out our Developer bios, too!

 


User Tag List

Thread: Norcalmods is back!
  

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21  
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ky, USA
    Posts
    5,031
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    9
    Likes Received
    39
    @ norcalmods.net - we'd love to hear from spedmetal. He's always welcome back here and will no doubt have much repsect coming to him if he does pop in.
    Reply With Quote  

  2. #22  
    lolnoob is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    spedmatal has informed me that it is not safe to be operating under this name as the authorities are keeping it under constant review.
    Reply With Quote  

  3. #23  
    norcalmods.net is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lolnoob View Post
    spedmatal has informed me that it is not safe to be operating under this name as the authorities are keeping it under constant review.
    Ok i bet this is Noel aka icspwnz aka 4ics.net because i just spoke with spedmetal and he said he does not know lolnoob nor talked to anyone else about his old site or how safe it was. i know im new to this scene but all the posts lolnoob has posted have been within a week. all 4.

    hey icspwnz continues to bash check it out and we was calling me a pirate
    http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=702569

    and what odd that he knows both of us??????? and talks to both of us?????? yet looks down apon him and helps me out?????? any ideas??????
    Reply With Quote  

  4. #24  
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ky, USA
    Posts
    5,031
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    9
    Likes Received
    39
    I have lolnoob's IP and I will be contacting the admin at xbox-scene for icspwnz's ip for a compare. I don't want any B.S. for no reason here.
    Reply With Quote  

  5. #25 Thanks 
    norcalmods.net is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    i do know that he tries to run proxy servers and runs off hacked modems where he can change ips and macs easily. i just want to clear our good name and stop this garbage from continuing. i really appreciate it guys...

    thanks again.

    +if its not him sorry, it just seems to fishy
    Reply With Quote  

  6. #26  
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ky, USA
    Posts
    5,031
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    9
    Likes Received
    39
    Still haven't received any word back from XS admnis.
    Reply With Quote  

  7. #27  
    garyopa's Avatar
    garyopa is offline Old-School R&D Developer
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    The Whole Wide World
    Posts
    2,321
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    88
    Likes Received
    250
    Quote Originally Posted by Bootlegninja View Post
    Still haven't received any word back from XS admnis.
    I think this post answers our question:

    http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.p...post&p=4623099

    By one of the top-dogs admins over at xbox-scene, Mr. Chancer himself.

    Also read thru this thread:

    http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=702569

    Only way we can get to the truth is talk to Spedmetal himself, anyone have his phone number?
    Reply With Quote  

  8. #28 Exclamation Cease and disist from micro soft 
    norcalmods.net is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    so let me update whats recently going on. few weeks ago i get a letter in the mail (fedex) from microsoft... it was a cease and desist letter. me and noel pretty much had a truf war going on. which probably just gained hella attention by the fed or what ever. i pulled every thing down sold the site to a new repair shop and now i noticed that 4ics recieved one too. becasue of all this drama he caused. both of our a$$e$ got hit up. i have since dropped all mods and went completely legit (repairs only) i would suggest if any one ends up in the situation i was in i would letting that person fall by them selvs. eventually haters get hated on and they will go down faster then they came up. 4ics and my self have built confusion between the two of us and now nobody knows whos who any more just because of some advertising sites and false claims (Mercedmods clone). i talked to spenmetal about the situation yesterday. he said that there was no flag on the site because its not a dot com. but just advised me to either stop all together or go legit.
    legit it is.
    Reply With Quote  

  9. #29 Exclamation Copy of Cease and Desist 
    norcalmods.net is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Here is a copy of it. I removed my personal info, there is a water mark that did not show up on the scan. it is not a printed water mark. it is embedded in the paper. when you hold it up to the light it says Microsoft and then it has a recycle logo underneath it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails cease-desist-page-1-edited.jpg   cease-desist-page-2.jpg  
    Reply With Quote  

  10. #30  
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Ky, USA
    Posts
    5,031
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    9
    Likes Received
    39
    damn. that sucks dude.
    Reply With Quote  

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •