Hi All.
Please take a look on this webpage. This website sell Magic4, but i never heard about this mod. This is true?
URL: http://www.centrogames.com/index.htm...3.html&lang=es
Best Regards
Andre'
Portugal
|
|
|
|
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?
Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?
Read about them now! Check out our Developer bios, too! | ||
|
|
Hi All.
Please take a look on this webpage. This website sell Magic4, but i never heard about this mod. This is true?
URL: http://www.centrogames.com/index.htm...3.html&lang=es
Best Regards
Andre'
Portugal
wtf
well I never seen that modchip before :/
well it certainly aint a magic chip even tho it has magic4 printed on it
dunno wtf it is -_-
Looks like a Matrix to me
the magic4 is a genuine magice team modchip , that work basically like a magic 3.1 with V8 support , but obviously what this website shows isn't a magic4 .
and ppl stop saying the Magic4 doesn't exist ... it's quite lame , knowing i have some magic4 chip right in front of me that my supplier sent me directly from magic team ..
A. The Magic 4 does NOT exist, otherwise it would be on their website, and Guichi most likely would have posted it on the forum since he has connections with the Magic team.
B. Those are matrix Messiah's, patterned off the old Magic 2's
FAKE![]()
LOL!Originally posted by Neo_KnK
the magic4 is a genuine magice team modchip , that work basically like a magic 3.1 with V8 support , but obviously what this website shows isn't a magic4 .
and ppl stop saying the Magic4 doesn't exist ... it's quite lame , knowing i have some magic4 chip right in front of me that my supplier sent me directly from magic team ..
yes the 'magice' team, LOL
i dont think you've heard of what called 'Clones' and 'Business'. here, i'll give you a brief run down of it....
To create a chip, costs money. You need other people to help you, and unless they are your close friends or you will be giving them a percentage of the sale, you have to pay them. The components of a PCB cost money. The consoles cost money. Testing (backups, installation tools, ****ed up mainboards that need replacing etc..) costs money.
i will make up a figure (MADE UP! JUST AN EXAMPLE), lets say in total it takes 10,000$ to make a first working chip, and you sell it for 50$. Then from there, the components will cost 15$ to make. It will take a lot of sales to start making profit. (around 286 with those figures)
So what Joe Ripper does, he rips the code, or gets a leaked beta code and puts it on crappy components. These are called Clones, because they are like the original, but they arent the original. So he does that, and it costs 5$ for the PCB and components. He claims they are real, and sells them for the normal 50$, so therefore, he gets immediate profit, and a lot of it. He does whatever he needs to get it done, because he knows he will make TONS of money.
and thats how its friggin done. There is no Magic 4. Magic is a re-known name, so people use it and sell it as fakes/clones and make a shitload of money, like Joe Ripper. (btw - Joe Ripper is just an example of a name)
Last edited by ThAD0oD; 02-02-2003 at 01:43 PM.
Who might that supplier be, pray?Originally posted by Neo_KnK
......
and ppl stop saying the Magic4 doesn't exist ... it's quite lame , knowing i have some magic4 chip right in front of me that my supplier sent me directly from magic team ..
oh and i just though of something elseyour supplier sent you direct from the magic team..... so your supplier is mrmagic? i dont think so.Originally posted by Neo_KnK
.... knowing i have some magic4 chip right in front of me that my supplier sent me directly from magic team ..
Original magik make from china-magik.
This is a fake mod from HK.
install of magik 4
The Place with the other bulshits f****ink clones mods ...... as
From sites like http://www.ps2modchip.com/VGN.php
YEAH
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |