Forum: PS2 Modchips - Topics relating to the various PS2 modchips such as Crystal Chip, DMS Modchips, ICE Team Forums and Matrix Infinity.


The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!




 
Would you like to get all the new info from
PSX-Scene in your email each day?




Want to learn more about the team keeping you up to date with the latest scene news?

Read about them now!

Check out our Developer bios, too!

 


User Tag List

Thread: how many of you people bought premod from Modchip.ca?
  

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1 how many of you people bought premod from Modchip.ca? 
    eric540 Guest
    if you bought a premod from Modchip.ca can you please open up the system and take a look if the chip inside is the one you ordered?
    i am not asking the people who got DMS3 premods (because that chip have no clones) i am asking people who got the magic V premods because my friend and letitride both had the same problem (although my friend does not know what chip is it inside his ps2 but for sure it does not look like a Magic V) that they ordered a ORIGINAL Magic V premod but the ps2 that came in does not contain a Magic V inside.


    Originally posted by letitride
    FOUND PROBLEM: opened up box which was a premod from MODCHIP.CA ,beware of these guys. and found out it was a messiah 3.2 instead of the magic v 50k that was ordered and supossed to be sent. tried boot proceder for this chip and woked okay except froze on a couple of ps1 games on loadup. thanks for any help on a problem which was not. AGAIN BEWARE OF MODCHIP.CA

  2. #2  
    K. Flow Guest
    I ordered a Magic V from modchip.ca 3 weeks ago and they sent me a shitty clone. It took me bout a week to get them to take it back and send me a DMS3 instead. I recently bought a premodded V9 in chinatown and i stood up there haggling with the shop owners to make sure I was gettin a real Magic V. I don't really recommend ****in wit modchip.ca, if you're in Canada, you're better off goin to foundmy.com

  3. #3  
    foundmy is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    360
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    question: you stated they sent you a shitty clone, can you explain? modchip.ca is suppose to be carrying originals.
    Did their chip look different and if so how?
    or was it a V 50K or V 5K6 chip?

    Because I always wondered why modchip.ca doesn't show what a Magic V 50K or V 5K6 look like so people know what clones/non-official Magic products look like, they show all the other magic Products but not 50K or 5K6 models.

  4. #4  
    lebriznon's Avatar
    lebriznon is offline Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    42
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    I bought an xbox modchip from them (X2 lite) a year ago. shipping wasnt as fast as they advertise (i got it in a week instead of 2 days), but it was the correct chip, albeit an older version. I didnt have any other problems, but from what you guys are saying, im avoiding them for my next purchase...
    XG, FF7, & RK for life.
    ps2: v9 magicV
    xbox: v1.0 WD120GB X2L 4976.02 EvoX3752

  5. #5  
    eric540 Guest
    Originally posted by K. Flow
    I ordered a Magic V from modchip.ca 3 weeks ago and they sent me a shitty clone. It took me bout a week to get them to take it back and send me a DMS3 instead. I recently bought a premodded V9 in chinatown and i stood up there haggling with the shop owners to make sure I was gettin a real Magic V. I don't really recommend ****in wit modchip.ca, if you're in Canada, you're better off goin to foundmy.com
    well you are not the first guy i know to get a clone (magic V) from modchip.ca my brother ordered 2 magic V 50k and he got a clone(one is blood red and one is pinkish red so one of them has to be a clone although both of them has a 50k sticker but they don't look the same) . i think modchip.ca is trying to sell clone to the public(so they make more money) and since they are one of the official reseller of magic V no one will doubt them. (but i am sure people who has a real magic V can tell right away).
    Last edited by eric540; 02-16-2004 at 05:12 PM.

  6. #6  
    foundmy is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    360
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    if you look at this picture, i know the guys at precisionmods sell this clones.
    does it look close to the Magic V from modchip.ca

    http://www.foundmy.com/device/fm-mv-50k-clone.jpg

  7. #7  
    homegrown is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    126
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Likes Given
    0
    Likes Received
    0
    Originally posted by eric540
    i think modchip.ca is trying to sell clone to the public
    maybe you should take them up on their own advice.....

    http://www.modchip.ca/install/ps2/magic/magicfakes.php

  8. #8  
    eric540 Guest
    Originally posted by foundmy
    if you look at this picture, i know the guys at precisionmods sell this clones.
    does it look close to the Magic V from modchip.ca

    http://www.foundmy.com/device/fm-mv-50k-clone.jpg
    well the clone my bro had from modchip.ca does not have the words "magic V for scph-5000x" on it it had a sticker 50k. but the color is exactly the same as the clone you have in the picture (the other pinkish one i believe is the original and that is what i also got form modchip.ca, remember i said they send my bro 2 magic V 50k ,one look pinkish and one look blood red? i can't believe they are stupid enough to send 2 chip that look different and try to pass them both as original although both of them had the 50k sticker)
    Last edited by eric540; 02-16-2004 at 06:11 PM.

  9. #9  
    CN-Twat Guest
    I have Chris from modchip.ca on ICQ Iwill see whats up.

  10. #10  
    eric540 Guest
    i ask my bro to send me a picture of the 2 chips he got from modchip.ca (those 2 chips are seperate orders from modchip.ca because he got one for him self and one for his friend)

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •