OK,
I always thought that there was NO clone DMS3 out there!
But the ones on DIVENO.FR dont look anything like the real ones!
You be the judge!
9HomerSimpson9
Printable View
OK,
I always thought that there was NO clone DMS3 out there!
But the ones on DIVENO.FR dont look anything like the real ones!
You be the judge!
9HomerSimpson9
No, there are fakes out there. I've seen them. Just never thought diveno would be carrying them.
Why did you not think they would be carrying them?
They were carrying clone DUO1 modchips!
Because they have a good reputation.
I don't buy stuff from them so I wouldn't know what clone chips they have. I think they are overpriced. But I hear good things about their service so I assume they would have geniune modchips.
I wouldent doubt divineo is carrying clones. If youve done business with them, you would see they are terrible. Divineo is just in it all for the money and deosnt give a damn about their customers, do some searching and you will see. Of course there is going to be good feedback about everyone, but its the negatives you have to really pay attention to.
homer: doesn't that look like a Ripper chip.. i think it is.
Either someone screwed up on the name, or the person that runs divineo FR is really trying to move ripper stock by calling it something else.
foundmy: no it does not look like a Ripper. Ripper has it's own PCI connector under the flash IC. Sorry for the too many pictures, I just wanted to make it clear.
But my last picture is from DMS site directly and it looks the same...
regards, Stephen
I'm looking to buy a REAL DMS3 v2 chip....I was concidering buying from Divineo because it's directly linked from the DMS3 website and it seemed reasonable ($39.99 for the DMS3 v2 chip). After reading this post I'm looking for suggestions for what site to buy it from...cheap is definately a plus but I don't want a fake chip. I think you get where i'm going with this